Slingers Winery 1976. (Photo submitted)

Slingers Winery 1976. (Photo submitted)

Slinger’s Winery

Site became Joe Sandland’s house

Once upon a time there was Slinger’s Winery (1941) and then in 1976 it became Joe Sandland’s house.

Step back in time to see more great photos at the Chemainus Valley Museum.

The expanded and refurbished museum reopened March 1. Hours will be from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

A grand opening will be scheduled later.